My five favourite Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood AMVs

I will let you in on a little secret… I am in awe of those people out there who are able to slice and edit scenes to create AMVs (anime music videos). Pulling together scenes from throughout a series (sometimes multiple series), picking the right music, getting the timing right, special effects… When it all comes together, it is amazing.

So I decided to pull together some of my favourite AMVs. I’m focusing on Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood (FMAB) because the majority of my favourite AMVs are dedicated to FMAB. Anyway, without further ado, and in no particular order, here are some amazing FMAB AMVs. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

 

(Spoilers ahead!)

Dance with the Devil

This was one of the first AMVs I really fell in love with. The song is really fitting to the series. Although there’s no coherent story really being told throughout the AMV, it really showcases some important scenes from the series, including plenty of fighting scenes.

 

150% Lobotomy

This AMV has someย amazing editing in it. The maker set out to create an atmosphere and they do it perfectly. The editing is great, the choice of the fight scenes are wonderful, the song is catchy, and overall it makes an awesome experience. I can’t get over how wonderful the scene transitions are.

 

Set Fire to the Rain

Now, if you’ve had any exposure to AMVs you know how popular romance ones are. I love this Mustang x Hawkeye AMV to bits. The song choice is fitting (and hilariously ironic for Mustang) and it’s just a great tribute overall. The creator has put a lot of editing into this AMV and how amazingly it works is a reflection of this.

 

Call the Ambulance

Time for something a little bit difference… an AMV dedicated to theย villainsย of FMAB. Because how can FMAB work without characters to hate? The song for this AMV is suitable, the editing is really good (although I do feel like the special effects get a little over the top), and it pays off with an excellent, dark atmosphere.

 

Safe and Sound

Now, anyone who’s watched FMAB knows that this isn’t just a series about action and fighting. It is an incredibly emotional anime, with a lot of genuine horror, sadness and shock in it. I thought I would wrap this post up with the most gut-wrenching, heart-aching AMV that I know of. Get that box of tissues ready, we’re a-going on a feels trip.

 

-S

7 thoughts on “My five favourite Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood AMVs

  1. Love that Labotomy one aye. I’ve got a few FMA AMVs I’ve made over the years including both trailers and to some nice rock/metal songs. One is put to a trailer to the Watchmen film, and with the pocket watches the state alchemists have in FMA I called it ‘the pocket watchmen’. I’m very proud of it so just ask if you want to see it.

      • I just uploaded these onto youtube and because I made them before the brotherhood dub (and not wanting subtitles to be in the scenes) I used scenes from the original series.
        The Pocket Watchmen (Trailer):

        What they Deserve (AMV):

        Protege Moi (Not Mine Though I Wish It Were):

        • Sorry for the late reply- I tend to bookmark things and then forget about them!

          Those were some pretty cool AMVs, thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚
          I really love how you put together the The Pocket Watchmen one- everything just fits together really well and it’s a pretty cool idea ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚
      That one didn’t make me tear up as much as it gave me goose-bumps throughout the whole thing haha. It’s really well-made, and although I’m not really a fan of any dubbing, it really works in it.

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award Nomination… TIMES FOUR?! | justanotheranimefan

Leave a Reply

