Christmas Tag: 3 sleeps until Christmas!

It’s only 3 sleeps until Christmas down here in in the southern hemisphere. I thought I would do the Christmas tag (thanks to Kathrynjanee for the tag).

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie(s)?
What other choice but Love Actually? It’s such a sweet movie, with so many great characters, and has everything that makes a good story; laughs, tears, and feel-goodness.

Love actually is all around.

Love actually is all around.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
Christmas morning all the way! I don’t think I know anyone who opens them Christmas Eve.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
Not really; all of my Christmas memories are happy, full of family and laughs, so there’s no particular Christmas memory that I treasure above and beyond any other.

4. Favourite festive food?
Eggnog! Oh wait, a food… any of the biscuits that my Nan makes; hazelnuts crescents, shortbread, and so on. She always makes a lot, so they last well into January.

5. Favourite Christmas gift?
I loved all of my gifts, so I don’t really have a favourite. Although I do remember wishing really hard on a shooting star for a particular Barbie camper van, and being over-the-moon when I found one under the Christmas tree! (Probably the only time as a kid that I actually told my parents what I wanted for Christmas).

This was the one! Oh the memories.

This was the one! Oh the memories.

6. Favourite Christmas scent?
Umm, that’s an interesting one. Probably fruit mince pies, even though I don’t like them.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
Not as a family, but when I was little, I used to wait for my parents to go to bed, sneak out of my room and admire the tree with all of the presents underneath it. I’d turn the lights on for a little bit and just watch it.

8. What tops your tree?
A star! We changed it for a light-up one a few years ago and it’s so pretty!

9. As a kid, what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
As I already mentioned, I didn’t really ask for gifts. But I always secretly wished for a younger brother or sister.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?
Apart from the obvious of seeing family and having a fantastic day, I adore Christmas decorations! In particular, I love Christmas lights, and my friends and I go out every year to check them out. I would love to live in a small street and get everyone in the street to put up lights and have an awesome display going!

The closet we get to a snowman at Christmas time

The closet we get to a snowman at Christmas time

I’m definitely getting excited for Christmas now! If anyone else would like to do the tag, please let me know in the comments, because I’d love to check it out!

-S

Leave a Reply

