[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Four: Favourite female anime character

Erza is so cool

Erza showing her angry, serious side

I had to really think about this one. There are heaps of female character that I adore, but it was actually really hard to pick out one. I finally went with Fairy Tail’s Erza Scarlet, beating out a number of Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood characters. I don’t know what it is I like about the ridiculously serious characters. I realise that Erza and Zoro share a lot in common; they’re both strong and strict, but also very kind. However, Erza is used more often for comedic relief. At times she’s oblivious, surprisingly feminine, or focused on the weirdest things, which seems out-of-place, but she’s always serious. I love her back story and I love the way she’s dedicated to her guild. Sure, there’s a lot of parallels between her Zoro, but I love Erza in her own right. She’s hilarious, she’s cool, she has awesome magic, and she’s a lot of fun to watch interacting with the other Fairy Tail characters.

-S

Erza still showing her angry, serious side (as she fights the column)

Erza still showing her angry, serious side (as she fights the column)

One thought on “[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Four: Favourite female anime character

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge: Operation Starto! | justanotheranimefan

Leave a Reply

