[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Five: An anime you’re ashamed you enjoyed

Hakuouki

For me it has to be the Hakuouki (Demon of the Fleeting Blossom) series. I don’t usually consider myself a really girly girl, and I thought I was above being entertained by good-looking bishie stereotypes doing hardly more than occasionally brandishing a katana and looking gorgeous, BUT I AM NOT! Each episode I watched made me feel like I was being cheated by the anime industry for enjoying something aimed at my demographic! Granted the Hakuouki series does offer more than fodder for fan-girling, with fighting and a cool mixture of history and supernatural themes. Although ‘ashamed’ might be too strong a word, I will always consider it my guilty pleasure anime.

-S

3 thoughts on “[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Five: An anime you’re ashamed you enjoyed

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge: Operation Starto! | justanotheranimefan
  2. Oh, please don’t be ashamed of this. I also enjoyed this series, too, but looking back I can’t quite remember what the heck happened in it. That should imply that most of the time it was just about hot guys appearing on the screen, making themselves look hot/appealing. Heh

Leave a Reply

