[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Eleven: An anime you thought you’d enjoy but didn’t

Death Note

Although I haven’t actually finished it yet (episode 31/37), I can answer quite confidently with Death Note. It has everything in it that I enjoy; secret identities, geniuses pitted against each other, supernatural elements, and so on. But I just can not get excited about this anime. I can’t stand the characters, I can’t tell whether the overly dramatic atmosphere is meant to make me burst into laughter as it does, and even the plot isn’t really interesting me. I honestly do not know why this anime is considered a ‘must-watch’ by so many people, and I can’t wait to write a somewhat scathing review of it.

-S

4 thoughts on “[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Eleven: An anime you thought you’d enjoy but didn’t

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge: Operation Starto! | justanotheranimefan
    • Yeah I was quite surprised when I started watching and thinking “hmm, is this it?”. Maybe it’s because so many people describe it as one of their favourites, and I was expecting to much?

      Ah well, each to their own šŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Death Note [Anime]: Woefully underwhelming | justanotheranimefan

Leave a Reply

