[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Thirteen: The anime character you’re most similar to

Fun fact: Our first names both mean princess!

Fun fact: Our first names both mean princess!

This was a bit of a tricky one for me. I don’t really see any one character being very similar to me, but I do share a lot of similarities with Himeko Inaba from Kokoro Connect. We’re both very stubborn and bossy, have short tempers, prone to violent-ish outbursts (but I’m probably more similar to One Piece’s Nami or FMAB’s Winry Rockbell in that regard), we both have a more realistic than idealistic view of the world, we both worry a lot, and we can be very direct and straightforward when dealing with others; sometimes we can both appear rude (but not all the time, I hope!). We both care very deeply for our friends, but whilst Inaba prefers to keep those feelings hidden I prefer to wear them on my sleeve- the world needs more love! That’s about where the similarities end. I wouldn’t consider myself as mysterious or secretive as Inaba- in fact I think I’m a pretty open person, and I think I’m a warmer person than her. I’m also nowhere near as serious as her on the outside; I much prefer to be silly and joke around. Perhaps we’re not as similar as I thought then?!

-S

8 thoughts on “[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Thirteen: The anime character you’re most similar to

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge: Operation Starto! | justanotheranimefan
  2. I also remember enjoying Death Note, but I saw it a while ago and don’t remember the details haha. I’m looking forward to reading your review; there might be some aspects that I overlooked.

Leave a Reply

