[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Seventeen: Your favourite anime opening

Yes, it’s going to be another FMAB post. My favourite anime opening is the first one in this series, “Again” by YUI. It is my favourite Japanese song. I think Yui is an amazing singer, and it just fits the series and the two main characters so well. I also love all of the animation in the opening. I do have to give honourable mentions to my next two favourite anime. Like FMAB’s “Again”, these openings just suit the overall style and atmosphere of their anime really well, and, when I first watched these anime, they got me really excited for the show. They are Another’s “Kyoumu Densen/Nightmare Contagion” (ALI PROJECT) and Darker Than Black’s “Howling” (abingdon boys school).

-S

13 thoughts on “[30 Day Anime Challenge] Day Seventeen: Your favourite anime opening

  1. I like “Again”, too. Yui is a great musician. I especially like it whenever she plays her guitar and sings ballads. My favourite song of hers is “Goodbye Days”, the theme song of the movie “Taiyou no Uta” where Yui also plays the lead role. Made me freaking cry. Good movie.

  2. I love “Again”! I am a sucker for OPs by Claris: “Click” and “Step” for Nisekoi, “Irony” for Oreimo, and “Connect” for Puella Magi Madoka Magica. Also most songs sung by Nagi Yanagi as well.

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Anime Challenge: Operation Starto! | justanotheranimefan
  4. Pingback: Liebster Award Nomination… TIMES FOUR?! | justanotheranimefan

Leave a Reply

