Day 1: A song that makes you happy

We kick off the 30 Day Song Challenge with a song that makes me happy. To be honest, I had several songs that made the short list for today! However, after much deliberation, I finally went with this song because I love its Latin dance beat, clear vocals, and catchy melody. Plus I love the behind-the-scenes clips of everyone learning the dance. I’m talking about the EXO and Yoo Jae Suk collaboration ‘Dancing King’.

For those of you who don’t know, EXO is a very famous K-Pop group and Yoo Jae Suk is a well known comedian, particularly for the show he MCs; Running Man. Despite the age difference, you can see that everyone enjoyed the process of making this song, and people having fun with their music gives you a good feeling inside when you listen to it. It just makes me smile and bop along like I know how to dance!

Special mention to the song that almost made the post; B.A.P’s ‘Feel So Good‘. Like ‘Dancing King’, this song is up-beat and fun, and I really like the bright colours of the MV!

What songs make you happy? Let’s share them and make the world a happier place!

-S

 

One thought on “Day 1: A song that makes you happy

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

