Day 4: A song that reminds you of something sad

I really love the song “Time to Say Goodbye”. It has a beautiful melody and a wonderful swell in music to the climax. It’s the kind of song that really lets the singer take over and wow the listener. This is why I like Paul Pott’s version of the song; with his less experienced voice and his technique, it just makes the song very beautiful to listen to. However, this song is one of those songs that is always played at funerals. I haven’t been to many funerals in my life, thankfully, but this is the song I almost always hear at them.

Every time I hear this song, I think of Poppy, Da, Gramps, Lucciano, Janet, Andy, Margaret G., Peter, and Mike. I miss you all so much.

-S

One thought on “Day 4: A song that reminds you of something sad

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

