Day 7: A song that is your guilty pleasure

This song is not a fantastic song. I’ll admit it easily. When I was buying it, I felt just a smidgen of shame. I think it’s just something to do with the way the song is so carefully constructed to be catchy to the listener (although this is a staple in K-Pop), the distorted effects on the voices and other weird effects throughout the song, and the “whoop whoop whoop whoop”. But I can indulge myself by listening to NCT 127’s ‘Fire Truck’.

You gotta admit, the song gets stuck in your head pretty easy. I also find the MV pretty interesting, but I honestly think all the stylists and make-up artists who worked on this should be fired immediately. So much cringe. So much enjoyment. Dammit, K-Pop.

-S

One thought on “Day 7: A song that is your guilty pleasure

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

