Day 18: A song that you have as your ringtone

I’ve actually had this song as my ring tone for quite a while… I think at least 6 years, perhaps more? I like this song as my ringtone because it’s loud and distinct. I obviously also the love the song itself. I’m a fan of both folk music and heavier rock sounds; put the two together, and you get Finnish folk metal band Korpiklaani. Their song ‘Running With Wolves’ is my ringtone.

I also have the group’s song ‘Keep on Galloping‘ as my alarm tone, because it’s harder to sleep through (although I have on several occasions). But my phone’s set up to play a softer, gentle tune first before diving into this song, otherwise I’d probably be irritated first thing in the morning!

-S

One thought on “Day 18: A song that you have as your ringtone

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

