A Big Announcement…

So everyone, I’ve got some exciting news to share… I am going to China to teach English! It’s something I’ve always been interested in doing, and now I finally have the chance to give it a go. I will be living in Jinan for the next 3-6 months, and I am both equally terrified and excited!

However… it means that I won’t be blogging for a while. For those of you who don’t know, China blocks a lot of websites, it’s referred to as the ‘Great Firewall of China’, and these sites include Facebook, Google, YouTube, and, you guessed it, WordPress. Now, there are ways to get around this block, but I’m not entirely sure how much free time I will have for blogging anyway, so I will be temporary halting activity until I return sometime later this year.

I haven’t bought my flight to China yet, but it will be sometime in the middle of March when I will be leaving Australia. However, my leaving date doesn’t exactly line up with the end of the 30 Day Song Challenge and my Rewatching Harry Potter post series. So I will have several posts scheduled in advance, with my last post on the 27th March. I won’t be actively blogging, but I will be keeping track of any comments and followers during this time, so please continue to interact with my blog in my absence. You will get a response from me… eventually!

In the meantime, take care of yourself everyone, and hopefully you’ll soon be hearing about some of my exciting adventures in China! (Hopefully without a lost camera and a visit to the police station this time round!)

-S

8 thoughts on “A Big Announcement…

  1. We published blogs on WP while in Beijing on New Year’s day. So not sure if WP is also stone walled! LOL
    Where in China will you have the pleasure of residing, exploring and teaching? Note we put teaching last…

  2. Pingback: A long, but temporary, hiatus | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

