Day 20: A song from a new album whose release you are waiting for

With a new year comes new K-Pop comebacks, and in March I’m expecting at least two of my favourite groups to put out new music; B.A.P and Monsta X. I haven’t heard too much about the latter’s comeback, but I know that B.A.P are putting out a single album called ‘Rose’, with the title track ‘Wake Me Up’. This should get released tomorrow, and I really, really can’t wait! I’m extra excited because the group’s leader, Bang Yong Guk, is returning after a temporary hiatus last year. Yay, all six will be back together again!

I’ve actually seen B.A.P live in concert. They performed in Melbourne last year and I flew over from Perth. It was well worth the travel! What I like about B.A.P is they can handle all types of music, from their classic hard sounds, to bright and funky, and even acoustic. They are super underappreciated, though, which is a real shame.

I obviously can’t link the song yet, but here’s the two teaser clips that have been released already… the song(s) sounds awesome!

Hopefully this comeback goes well for B.A.P!

-S

One thought on “Day 20: A song from a new album whose release you are waiting for

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

