Day 22: A song that would be the theme song to a TV show about your life

Well, this day is both interesting and challenging. When I think of theme songs I automatically think of Friends, but I feel like choosing that one would be cheating! I’m tempted to use The Lazy Song or Help!, but I’m going to have to go with Loituma’s ‘Ievan Polkka’. This is a Finnish song written over a polka tune.

Why this song? Because it’s a little weird, at times doesn’t make sense, and it might annoy you just that little bit. And yet that doesn’t matter because it’s interesting to listen to, fun, happy, up-beat, and, in my opinion at least, enjoyable. I like so much about all of that, and it’d certainly make for a unique theme song!

-S

 

One thought on “Day 22: A song that would be the theme song to a TV show about your life

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

