Day 23: A song that makes you angry

Tonight Alive’s ‘Lonely Girl’ is a song that makes me angry. Well, perhaps not as extreme as angry, but certainly riled up. It reminds me of a difficult time with a (former) friend in the past, and how we came to stop talking to each other. I can really relate to the lyrics “I was on your side, I stood by you…”. The song actually came out at the same time as I was going through these issues, so it brings back many memories.

Now I don’t want you to get me wrong; I’m not bitterly stuck in the past. I’ve moved on and so have the other party. It’s just something that can’t be forgotten.

-S

One thought on “Day 23: A song that makes you angry

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Song Challenge: Begin! | A Fandom of its Own

Leave a Reply

